Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA)

The  Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA) was established in 1969 by the National Eagle Scout Association to recognize Eagle Scouts who achieve extraordinary national-level recognition, fame, or eminence within their profession and/or service to the nation and have a strong record of voluntary service to their community.  The DESA is NESA’s highest honor for Eagle Scouts.

If you would like more information on the DESA or would like to nominate an individual, please reference the NESA website or contact the FEC Alumni Association at

Far East Council Recipients

James Kelly – 2008
Timothy Larsen – 2007
Clarence McKown – 2006
David Pabst – 1994
Henry Stackpole III – 1990
Richard Weidman – 1985
Kenneth Robinson – 1979
William Carroll – 1979
Carl Pozzani – 1978
August Narumi – 1976
Carlos Arguelles – 1975
William Quasha – 1970
Chas. Bonesteel – 1969
Antonio Delgado – 1933